PGL Antwerp's CS:GO Major is now available

PGL Antwerp's CS:GO Major is now available ...

The Antwerp CS:GO Major, the first Valve-sponsored tournament in 2022, has been unveiled by PGL.

The $1 million event will be held in Antwerp, Belgium, from May 9 to 22 and will feature three different stages. In the Challengers stage, the 16 Challengers and Contenders teams advance to the Legends stage, where the eight teams with Legend status will be waiting.

These two stages use a Swiss system format that lasts four days each. The Challengers and Legends stage has the best-one-matches and best-of-three series. The latter is only used for advancement and elimination games. Teams must win three matches to progress and must lose three to be knocked out of the event.

The top eight teams from the Legends stage qualify for the Champions stage and the competitions single-bracket playoffs. This last stage will be held in front of a live crowd. All Champions stage matches are best-of-three series.

This is the complete schedule for PGL Antwerp Major.


All times, there are signs of transition, and some delays.

  • 5am: Vitality vs. Complexity
  • 5am: Bad News Eagles vs. Eternal Fire
  • 6:15am: G2 vs. Liquid
  • 6:15am: forZe vs. Renegades
  • 7:30am: Astralis vs. IHC
  • 7:30am: Spirit vs. Imperial
  • 8:45am: Outsiders vs. MIBR
  • 8:45am: ENCE vs. 9z
  • 10am: G2 vs. Spirit
  • 11:15am CT: forZe vs. Bad News Eagles
  • 12:30pm: ENCE vs. Outsiders
  • 1:45pm: Astralis vs. Vitality
  • 10am: Eternal Fire vs. Renegades
  • 11:15pm CT: Complexity vs. IHC
  • 12:30pm: Imperial vs. Liquid
  • 1:45pm: MIBR vs. 9z
  • 5am: Spirit vs. Eternal Fire
  • 5am: Bad News Eagles vs. Imperial
  • 6:15am: Astralis vs. MIBR
  • 6:15am: Complexity vs. Outsiders
  • 7:30am: Vitality vs. forZe
  • 11:15am: ENCE vs. G2
  • 7:30am: Renegades vs. IHC
  • 11:15am: Liquid vs. 9z
  • 5am: Astralis vs. Spirit
  • 8:45am: Outsiders vs. forZe
  • 12:30pm: ENCE vs. Bad News Eagles
  • 5am: Imperial vs. IHC
  • 8:45: Complexity vs. Liquid
  • 12:30pm: MIBR vs. Eternal Fire
  • 5am: Astralis vs. Liquid
  • 8:45am: MIBR vs. Bad News Eagles
  • 12:30pm: forZe vs. Imperial
  • 5am: Heroic vs. Liquid
  • 5am: Copenhagen Flames vs. Bad News Eagles
  • 6:15am: NiP vs. Vitality
  • 6:15am: Cloud9 vs. Outsiders
  • 7:30am: FaZe vs. ENCE
  • 7:30am: FURIA vs. Spirit
  • 8:45am: NAVI vs. G2
  • 8:45am: Imperial vs. BIG
  • 10am: Vitality vs. Outsiders
  • 10am: Heroic vs. Spirit
  • 11:15am: Copenhagen Flames vs. ENCE
  • 11:15am: FaZe vs. Bad News Eagles
  • 12:30pm: BIG vs. NAVI
  • 12:30pm: FURIA vs. Liquid
  • 1:45pm: Cloud9 vs. NiP
  • 1:45pm: G2 vs. Imperial
  • 5am: First 1-1 match
  • 5am: Second 1-1 match
  • 6:15am: Third 1-1 match
  • 6:15am: Fourth 1-1 match
  • 7:30am: First 2-0 match
  • 7:30am: First 0-2 match
  • 11:15am: Second 2-0 match
  • 11:15am: Second 0-2 match
  • 5am: First 2-1 match
  • 5am: First 1-2 match
  • 8:45am: Second 2-1 match
  • 8:45am: Second 1-2 match
  • 12:30pm: Third 2-1 match
  • 12:30pm: Third 1-2 match
  • 5am: First 2-2 match
  • 8:45am: Second 2-2 match
  • 10:30am: Third 2-2 match
  • 9:30am: First quarterfinal
  • 1pm: Second quarterfinal
  • 9:30am: Third quarterfinal
  • 1pm: Fourth quarterfinal
  • 9:30am: First semifinal
  • 1pm: Second semifinal
  • 11am: Showmatch
  • 1pm: Grand finals