Final Fantasy 14 resolves housing lottery issues

Final Fantasy 14 resolves housing lottery issues ...

Final Fantasy 14''s housing lottery system was completely broken. The process was put in place to stabilize the game''s housing economy, with players even taking advantage of bots to build a plot. Unfortunately, any number including zero might be chosen to win, resulting in no one getting the plot. Fortunately, the developers have finally fixed the issue.

"This will assist us in collecting lottery results on Monday, May 16," said director Naoki Yoshida in a blog post. "This inspection will correct identified errors and accurately relay lottery results to the appropriate servers."

Yoshida said that the "Winning lottery numbers will be correctly displayed and land purchases may be finalized accordingly," and that the "temporary suspensions imposed on plot purchases and relocations will be lifted."

"If you have a winning lottery number, please finish your purchase by Thursday, 26 May at 14:59 (GMT) / 15:59 (BST) / Friday, 27 May 00:59 (AEST)," he said. "The next lottery cycle will begin promptly on Thursday, 26 May at 15:00 (GMT) / 16:00 (BST) / Friday, 27 May at 01:00 (AEST), at which point you will lose the ability to claim land you won during this lottery

"Once lottery data has been restored, some participants may discover that they had, in effect, won the lottery despite already receiving a refund due to the lottery number error. Even if your deposit was refunded due to this system error, your ability to conclude the purchase of a won plot will remain unaffected."

A NPC will be established in order to receive voluntary returns of the deposits players were accidentally refunded. He stressed that this issue has been extended out for long periods and caused a lot of worry, therefore there will be no forced rollbacks.

NEXT: I''m Not a creepy Weirdo, but PokeStop Scanning Makes Me Feel Like One