Taskmaster is the second ever champion of champions

Taskmaster is the second ever champion of champions ...

There are also spoilers for Taskmaster: Champion of Champions.

The winner of the second-ever Taskmaster: Champion of Champions special has been revealed.

The one-off episode of Thursday night''s (June 23) brought back some of Liza Tarbuck''s previous series (series 6), Kerry Godliman (series 7), Lou Sanders (series 8), Ed Gamble (series 9) and Richard Herring''s previous series.

Contestants were scouring all of the stops to become Champions of all time, including destroying bath toys, dangling flying bananas, and painting on skates.

Richard Herring was beaten 1-0 by 17 points in the final. He was given a golden full-size statue of his body as an excellent accompaniment to his previous gold head trophy.

During this special episode, Liza Tarbuck finished runner-up with 14 points (and a fake beard she can bring home). At joint third place, Lou Sanders and Kerry Godliman scored 12 points.

Ed Gamble won 11 points in his last game, but at least he has won one! There''s always a next Champion of Champions special.

Following Josh Widdicombe''s 2017 victory, Richard Herring is one of only two winners of the Taskmaster competition.

It''s a busy day in the Taskmaster world, as the Champion of Champions special was released just one week after Sophie Duker won the most recent Taskmaster regular series last Thursday (June 16).

Producers have also announced the cast for series 14, with Dara O Briain, Fern Brady, Munya Chawawa, John Kearns, and Sarah Millican who are rounding off the cast, with Greg Davies and Little Alex Horne returning to the show.

Season 14 of Taskmaster has been confirmed.