How to Save in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes

How to Save in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes ...

Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes has always been a series of challenges and sacrifices. Not only do you make a variety of choices, but your friends may also die permanently. But that may be avoided before anything, yet what exactly do you save in Fire Emblem?

When can you save in Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes?

Fire Emblem has an autosave, a manual, and a bookmark save system. If anything drastic happens, you can start the chapter over from scratch. By default, a set will be turned on in the settings menu that Three Hopes will prompt you to save manually at the end of every battle, and you may also save when you are in the camp. Bookmark saves are something you can use mid-battle.

Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes: How to Save Handmade

To manually save, press the - (minus) button on the Joy-Cons or Pro Controller, which will open up the Menu. Navigate to System, and then go to Save, and choose the file you want to save your game.

You may manually save anywhere in the camp, so that once you have spoken to all the characters and used all of your training and activity points, you may manually save all that is not lost.

In Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes, what are bookmark saves?

In mid-battle, a bookmark save is the only time you can save, and upon loading, it will restart you from the point where you saved. You can only have one of these saves, and creating a new one will overwrite your previous one.

You have chosen Casual or Classicbookmark based on your game mode. Changes have been saved a little bit based on the change.

  • Classic Mode
    • After creating a bookmark save, you will be instantly returned to the title screen. You cannot continue the battle.
    • Upon loading a bookmark save, it will immediately be deleted.
  • Casual Mode
    • After creating a bookmark save, you can continue the fight without having to return to the title screen.
    • Loading a bookmark save will not delete it. If any problems arise further in the battle, you can reload this save without worry.
  • After creating a bookmark save, you will be instantly returned to the title screen. You cannot continue the battle.
  • Upon loading a bookmark save, it will immediately be deleted.
  • After creating a bookmark save, you can continue the fight without having to return to the title screen.
  • Loading a bookmark save will not delete it. If any problems arise further in the battle, you can reload this save without worry.
  • After creating a bookmark save, you will be instantly returned to the title screen. You cannot continue the battle.
  • Upon loading a bookmark save, it will immediately be deleted.
  • After creating a bookmark save, you can continue the fight without having to return to the title screen.
  • Loading a bookmark save will not delete it. If any problems arise further in the battle, you can reload this save without worry.

You must press the - (minus) button on your controller, head down to System, and press Save. Another window will appear requesting confirmation you want to do this and warning you that your last bookmark save will be overwritten, and if you play on Classic Mode, you will be returned to the title screen.