The Live Letter 72 update for FFXIV 6.2 is expected on August 12th

The Live Letter 72 update for FFXIV 6.2 is expected on August 12th ...

Buried Memory, the latest Final Fantasy XIV patch, is creeping closer, and now Live Letter 72 has been scheduled for August 12, giving players a pretty good idea of when the next patch release date will be released. In addition, a new story page has been launched, causing much speculation about what the new story content will be.

Square Enix has announced that the Producer Live LXXII will take place on Friday, August 12 at 4am PT / 7am ET / 12pm BST / 9pm AEST. The show will discuss more detailed notes on the upcoming FFXIV patch 6.2, Buried Memory.

The continuation of Tatarus Grand Adventure, which is anticipated to include the return of the sky pirates from Heavenswards Shadow of Mhach alliance raid, is one of the features we know about, so now is the time to jump in.

A new MSQ dungeon, the Fell Court of Troia, and a mysterious new trial will be included as well as an extreme variant. A new unreal trial variation will attempt to recreate the launch experience of Containment Bay S1T7, which players may recall as the Sephirot battle.

For the first time in FFXIVs history, part two of the Endwalker raid series, Pandaemonium: Abyssos, will be released alongside 6.2, but the savage raid is expected to arrive one week later, and the team will be looking at player feedback in future updates.

Many followers on social media are speculating about the release date for the Buried Memory update, which is scheduled for late August. Typically, recent patches have come out on the Tuesday eleven days after a Live Letter. As such, the signs appear to be pointing towards a possible August 23 release date for FFXIV 6.2.

The patch 6.2 special site, which isn't that extensive at this time, but does have a fairly striking piece of artwork that keeps players guessing as to who the characters are in it. Among the recurring antagonists is Lahabrea, who wears a red mask.

The giant shiba mount has become FFXIVs best-selling store item. If you want more mounts and cool rewards, the Moogle Treasure Trove 2022 event is live until the release of patch 6.2, and we have all you need at that link.