How to Split Screen in Fortnite

How to Split Screen in Fortnite ...

Forgotten Screen is a Fortnite feature that allows you to play co-op with a friend sitting right next to you. This is currently only available on Xbox and PlayStation consoles. It's quite a treat to see hot split screen in Fortnite.

How to play Split Screen in Fortnite

If your friend wants to access their controller settings manually, you'll need a second controller. Make sure your friend has one.

In Fortnite, here's how you split the screen on Xbox:

In Fortnite, here's how you split screen on PlayStation 4 and Playstation 5:

Can player 2 use its skins while playing Split Screen in Fortnite?

When you are logged in as the second player, you may take over the screen and access your skins and everything else that is on that second account. Press and hold the A-Button (Xbox) or the X-Button (PlayStation) and the second player will be in charge. You may also change it back by pressing and holding the same button on the first player's controller!

In Fortnite, why does Split Screen not work?

In Fortnite, there are several instances where a split screen will not work:

  • Fortnite split screen mode doesn't work on PC, Nintendo Switch, and mobile devices.
  • Split screen won't work in Solos, Save the World, Creative and Limited Time modes.
  • If one player has different language setting, the split screen won't work.
  • Split screen will end if one player leaves the match or disconects.

Do you want to learn more about Fortnite? Check out our Pro Game Guides on Fortnite's Leaked Skins & Cosmetics List (Chapter 3 Season 3) and How to Get the Wolverine Zero Skin in Fortnite!