At the Tokyo Game Show, Street Fighter 6 will have its own special program livestream

At the Tokyo Game Show, Street Fighter 6 will have its own special program livestream ...

Capcom will be at the Tokyo Game Show for the first time in a month, as it has been for many years. This time, though, it'll be broadcasting a Street Fighter 6-specific livestream, and we're pretty much guaranteed to receive some new information.

The Street Fighter 6 Special Program will air on Friday, September 16 at 11 AM ET / 8 AM PT, according to Capcoms' Tokyo Game Show schedule page. However, the stream isn't yet known, although it's possible to guess what we might get from the Street Fighter 6 special program. Both Kimberly and veteran Juri were just announced at EVO 2022.

Street Fighter 6 will be the first game in the series to include baked-in commentary during matches. More English-speaking commentators were announced at EVO, and it would make sense to introduce additional Japanese speakers at the Tokyo Game Show. There is currently only one on the roster.

A release date may also be included in the TGS presentation. Currently, we only know that it will be released sometime in 2023 and that it will be available on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, and PC. The Xbox release is noteworthy, as a new Street Fighter game hasnt released on that platform in over a decade. Street Fighter 6 will also feature crossplay between those three platforms.

Capcom will conduct a general showcase before the Street Fighter-centric stream on Thursday, September 15 at 10 AM ET / 7 AM PT. However, the website will include images from the recently released Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak, as well as future titles Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection and Exoprimal. Those will be played on the TGS show floor as well.