The 2-Episode Premiere of 'The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power' is Revealed in the first season of the release

The 2-Episode Premiere of 'The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power' is Revealed in the first seaso ...

Prime Video has confirmed that each episode of Season 1 of Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will be available at the exact time, as well as that two episodes would be released prior to the series premiere.

The Rings of Power will examine the rise of Middle-Earth's greatest kingdoms of men, elves, and dwarves following a brutal assault against the Dark Lord Morgoth, centuries before The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings. It's no wonder we're all so excited about the series' release, especially when there's a promise of five full seasons to adapt Tolkiens epics that never went live.

The first two episodes of The Rings of Power will be available on Thursday, September 1, at 9 p.m. ET, according to Prime Video. Some PT residents will be able to watch the first two episodes on Thursday, September 1, at 6 p.m. PT. That's 10 p.m. on Thursday in Brazil, 2 a.m. on Friday in the United Kingdom, and 11 a.m. on Friday in Australia.

New episodes of The Rings of Power will be available after the premiere every Friday at 12 a.m. ET. That equals Thursday, 9 p.m. PT. in Brazil, Friday at 5 a.m. in the United Kingdom, and Friday at 2 p.m. in Australia.

Morfydd Clark, Benjamin Walker, Charles Edwards, Markella Kavenagh, Ismael Cruz Cordova, Iwain Arthur, Trystan Gravelle, Sir Lenny Henry, Ema Horvath, Markella Kavenagh, Megan Richards, Leon Wadham, Daniel Weyman, and Sara Zwangobani.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will be available exclusively on Prime Video on September 1, at 9 p.m. ET.New episodes will be released every subsequent Friday at 12 a.m. ET.