How to Get Pokemon GO World Championships Timed Research Twitch Drop

How to Get Pokemon GO World Championships Timed Research Twitch Drop ...

Here's how you can get exclusive Timed Research for the Pokemon GO World Championships event from a Twitch drop!

Pokemon isn't just about catching em, there's also a wide range of other Pokemon trainers to compete against too!

The 2022 World Championships Event in Pokemon GO is a celebration of battle, but it is also introducing a lot more. This includes a couple of Timed Research stories that players will want to complete.

To use one of these Timed Research quests, youll need to receive a code from a specific Twitch stream. Here's how to get one!

Read More: All Wild Spawns in Pokemon GO World Championships

In the Pokemon GO World Championships Event, you can get team building by using great league-timed research Twitch drop.

To get access to Pokemon GO's Team Building: Great League Timed Research, you must watch a Pokemon GO World Championships Twitch Stream and redeem a code. Here's how to do it:

  • Watch one of the Pokemon GO World Championships Twitch Streams that are on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday at these times:
    • Thursday, August 18:
      • UK: 8:30 AM 5 PM BST
      • New York: 3:30 AM 12 PM EDT
      • Los Angeles: 12:30 AM 9 AM PDT
    • Friday, August 19:
      • UK: 8:45 AM 3 PM BST
      • New York: 3:45 AM 10 AM EDT
      • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 7 AM PDT
    • Saturday, August 20:
      • UK: 8:45 AM 4 PM BST
      • New York: 3:45 AM 11 AM EDT
      • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 8 AM PDT
  • Read the Twitch chat as Timed Research codes will be shared at various points throughout the stream.
  • Once you have got a code, you have 1 hour to redeem it.
  • Head to the Niantic Rewards website to redeem your code:
    • Sign in to your Pokemon GO account.
    • Enter the code from the Twitch stream.
  • Go into Pokemon GO and the Team Building: Great League Timed Research will be active.
  • Thursday, August 18:
    • UK: 8:30 AM 5 PM BST
    • New York: 3:30 AM 12 PM EDT
    • Los Angeles: 12:30 AM 9 AM PDT
  • UK: 8:30 AM 5 PM BST
  • New York: 3:30 AM 12 PM EDT
  • Los Angeles: 12:30 AM 9 AM PDT
  • Friday, August 19:
    • UK: 8:45 AM 3 PM BST
    • New York: 3:45 AM 10 AM EDT
    • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 7 AM PDT
  • UK: 8:45 AM 3 PM BST
  • New York: 3:45 AM 10 AM EDT
  • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 7 AM PDT
  • Saturday, August 20:
    • UK: 8:45 AM 4 PM BST
    • New York: 3:45 AM 11 AM EDT
    • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 8 AM PDT
  • UK: 8:45 AM 4 PM BST
  • New York: 3:45 AM 11 AM EDT
  • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 8 AM PDT
  • Sign in to your Pokemon GO account.
  • Enter the code from the Twitch stream.
  • Thursday, August 18:
    • UK: 8:30 AM 5 PM BST
    • New York: 3:30 AM 12 PM EDT
    • Los Angeles: 12:30 AM 9 AM PDT
  • UK: 8:30 AM 5 PM BST
  • New York: 3:30 AM 12 PM EDT
  • Los Angeles: 12:30 AM 9 AM PDT
  • UK: 8:30 AM 5 PM BST
  • New York: 3:30 AM 12 PM EDT
  • Los Angeles: 12:30 AM 9 AM PDT
  • Friday, August 19:
    • UK: 8:45 AM 3 PM BST
    • New York: 3:45 AM 10 AM EDT
    • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 7 AM PDT
  • UK: 8:45 AM 3 PM BST
  • New York: 3:45 AM 10 AM EDT
  • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 7 AM PDT
  • UK: 8:45 AM 3 PM BST
  • New York: 3:45 AM 10 AM EDT
  • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 7 AM PDT
  • Saturday, August 20:
    • UK: 8:45 AM 4 PM BST
    • New York: 3:45 AM 11 AM EDT
    • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 8 AM PDT
  • UK: 8:45 AM 4 PM BST
  • New York: 3:45 AM 11 AM EDT
  • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 8 AM PDT
  • UK: 8:45 AM 4 PM BST
  • New York: 3:45 AM 11 AM EDT
  • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM 8 AM PDT
  • Sign in to your Pokemon GO account.
  • Enter the code from the Twitch stream.

As there are many rewards to earn, youll need to know the best route for the Team Building: Great League Timed Research!

This isnt the only event research players may complete either. Here's how to obtain elite TMs while doing the World Championships timed research!

Plus, there are plenty of World Championships 2022 Field Research Tasks to complete as well. The rewards for these are encounters with some fantastic Pokemon!