Ubisoft has quietly moved the Division Heartland store page live

Ubisoft has quietly moved the Division Heartland store page live ...

The Division Heartland, a free-to-play FPS game that was suggested to be Ubisoft's take on the looter shooter Escape From Tarkov, has been released on the Ubisoft store with screenshots and details just in time for this weeks Ubisoft Forward presentation.

As Ubisoft shiftsThe Division away from the upfront cost of The Division 2, it becomes a more accessible free-to-play game.

A Ubisoft Store listing that might be deleted, leading to a 404 error for The Division Heartland, outlines what players should expect and points towards a possible reveal during this weeks Ubisoft Forward event.. According to the games store page, the survival-action multiplayer shooter will be set in small-town Middle America.

On the store page, Ubisoft has also outlined two previously leaked game modes. The PvE mode Storm will see 45 players attempting to survive a virus and contend with Rogue agents. Excursion will see you complete missions, activate alerts, and prepare the battlefield.

The images and details for The Division Heartland might have appeared to be coming out of nowhere initially, but Ubisoft has scheduled a stream dedicated to its upcoming games later this week. On Saturday, September 10, the Ubisoft Forward event will take place at 8pm BST, 9pm CET, 12pm PST, 3pm EST, or 6am AEDT.

Season 10 of The Division 2 is expected to be released sometime in September, with new features, new weapons, and new legendary difficulty strongholds as well.

If you're looking for something new, don't miss out on this list of some of the most anticipated games of 2022 to keep you busy until the launch.