The Yakuza series studio will host the RGG Summit 2022 next week

The Yakuza series studio will host the RGG Summit 2022 next week ...

RGG Studio is one of Japan's leading game developers, with established franchises such as Yakuza, Lost Judgement, and Super Monkey Ball. Its latest game, Lost Judgement, was released in the middle of September 2021, with no news about whats next, but it appears that RGG is ready to release further information about its next project during the RGG Summit on September 14.

According to the Twitter announcement, RGG will conduct the RGG Summit on September 14 at 5am CT. Fans who wish to watch the showcase can do so by visiting SEGA's Twitch channel. The background of the tweet appears to show two dragons in the same art style shown in the games.

RGG Summit 2022 September 14 19:00 JST / 10:00 UTC / 3:00 PT https://t.co/kXV9tBwJVT#RGGStudio #RGGStudio #RGGStudio #RGGStudio pic.twitter.com/BCaNyeZy2c

Many fans are speculating what RGG Studio might do during this time slot, which happens right before the Tokyo Game Show. Many are hoping for a Yakuza 8 announcement as the company recently released Lost Judgement.

RGG has eager fans who want to try out the Judgement series. So far, neither game has been released on PC, and some fans are hoping that RGG will soon deliver.

Due to Takuya Kimura's talent agency's stringent content restrictions on the internet, Judgment was previously unable to be released on PC. However, the company has become more flexible in recent years, even lifting the prohibition on the display of their talent on the internet.

Players are likely to hear from RGG Studio at least one major game announcement with less than a week till the showcase.