All TFT champions have been booted from 7.5, including fresh additions

All TFT champions have been booted from 7.5, including fresh additions ...

The Mid-Set for Teamfight Tactics Dragonlands has arrived, but with it there are over a dozen Set Seven champions that didnt make the cut into Set 7.5 Uncharted Realms.

TFT's Mid-Set update is like a spring cleaning. Devs get a chance to tweak mechanics and designs, like dragons in Set 7.5, while also saying goodbye to champions and traits that caused sleepless nights. But with the release of TFT Set 7.5, some champions will have to take their leave.

For Set 7.5, a total of 13 TFT champions were removed, one being transformed into a full fledged dragon.

  • Taric: One-cost Jade/Guardian
  • Aatrox: One-cost Shimmerscale/Warrior
  • Ashe: Two-cost Jade/Dragonmancer/Swiftshot
  • Kayn: Two-cost Ragewing/Shimmerscale/Assassin
  • Nami: Two-cost Astral/Mage/Mystic
  • Shen: Two-cost Ragewing/Bruiser/Warrior
  • Thresh: Two-cost Whispers/Guardian
  • Elise: Three-cost Whispers/Shapeshifter
  • Illaoi: Three-cost Astral/Bruiser
  • Ryze: Three-cost Guild/Mage
  • Swain: Three-cost Ragewing/Dragonmancer/Shapeshifter
  • Neeko: Four-cost Jade/Shapeshifter
  • Talon: Four-cost Guild/Assassin
  • Pyke: Five-cost Whispers/Assassin

Swain escaped the Dragonlands realm but was transformed into a dragon in Set 7.5, establishing his own Origin Trait called Darkflight. Neeko will be missed by vertical Jade players, and the TFT developers are likely to take a leave of absence.

The 13 TFT champions that did not make the Set 7.5 cut have been replaced by 24 champions, bringing the total number of champions in Dragonlands Uncharted Realms to 62.

  • Malphite: One-cost Lagoon/Bruiser
  • Nasus: One-cost Shimmerscale/Guardian
  • Taliyah: One-cost Lagoon/Mage
  • Wukong: One-cost Jade/Warrior
  • Aphelios: Two-cost Darkflight/Cannoneer
  • Rell: Two-cost Darkflight/Cavalier
  • KaiSa: Two-cost Lagoon/Dragonmancer
  • Jax: Two-cost Jade/Shimmerscale/Bruiser
  • Lux: Two-cost Astral/Mage
  • Zyra: Two-cost Whispers/Evoker
  • Zac: Two-cost Lagoon/Guardian
  • Nomsy: Tier-three Prodigy/Dragon/Random trait
  • Seraphine: Three-cost Lagoon/Evoker/Mystic
  • Rakan: Three-cost Ragewing/Guardian/Mystic
  • Rengar: Three-cost Darkflight/Assassin
  • Zeri: Three-cost Lagoon/Cannoneer
  • Zippy: Tier-three Guild/Dragon
  • Graves: Four-cost Tempest/Cannoneer
  • Jayce: Four-cost Guild/Shapeshifter
  • Nilah: Four-cost Lagoon/Assassin
  • Pantheon: Four-cost Whispers/Warrior
  • Sohm: Tier-four Lagoon/Mage/Dragon
  • Swain Dragon Tyrant: Tier-four Darkflight/Dragon
  • Terra: Tier-five Monolith/Dragon

On live and PBE servers, players may test out all of the new TFT Set 7.5 champions.