How many main quests are there in Hogwarts Legacy?

How many main quests are there in Hogwarts Legacy? ...

Hogwarts Legacy is finally here after years of waiting. Players may still roam the halls of Hogwarts and discover the magic of the beloved franchise from the perspective of a late-entry fifth-year student entering the Wizarding World.

From House Chests to Merlin Trials, Hogwarts Legacy has a myriad of collectibles and interactive challenges for players to complete. Alongside this, Hogwarts Legacy boasts a massively sprawling world with numerous side quests and a compelling main storyline.

How to Solve the Keenbridge Merlin Trial in Hogwarts Legacy

Players may be interested in knowing how many main story quests there are from the start, given that the main story will take players approximately over 20 hours to complete depending on difficulty.

Hogwarts Legacy includes all of its main quests.

The main story quests for Hogwarts Legacy are 43, which are divided into 13 smaller chapters. At different points in the story, players will be required to complete side quests to progress the story. Below are all the main story quests in approximate order.

  • The Path To Hogwarts
  • Welcome To Hogwarts
  • Defense Against the Dark Arts Class
  • In The Shadow Of The Undercroft
  • Charms Class
  • Weasley After Class
  • Welcome To Hogsmeade
  • The Locket’s Secret
  • Secrets Of The Restricted Section
  • Tomes & Tribulations
  • Flying Class
  • Potions Class
  • Scrope’s Last Hope
  • The Girl From Uagadou
  • Merlin Trials
  • Jackdaw’s Rest
  • The Map Chamber
  • Percival Rackham’s Trial
  • Herbology
  • The Helm of Urtkot
  • Beasts Class
  • Room of Requirement
  • The Caretaker’s Lunar Lament
  • Lodgok’s Loyalty
  • In The Shadow Of The Estate
  • Astronomy
  • It’s All Gobbledegook
  • Back On The Path
  • Charles Rookwood’s Trial
  • Fire & Vice
  • The Elf, the Nab-Sack, and The Loom
  • In the Shadow of the Mountain
  • The Headmistress Speaks
  • The Polyjuice Plot
  • Niamh Fitzgerald’s Trial
  • Wand Mastery
  • In The Shadow of Revelation
  • In The Shadow Of The Mine
  • The High Keep
  • San Bakar’s Trial
  • The Final Repository
  • Weasley’s Watchful Eye
  • The House Cup

Players will need to complete character-specific side quests to unlock all spells, including the Unforgivable Curses. The main story is not the only quest chain in Hogwarts Legacy.